Essays

I’ve made countless essays during my three years of BSIT. I can’t believe it. I have four months more until graduation and I still have not mastered the APA format. I am better than before of course, but still not an expert. As I go through my core classes in my concentration in Advanced Networking, instructors are less particular with the format nor grammar,  unlike with my previous non-concentration classes. I am getting perfect scores, and that’s good. They are more forgiving, as long as you give the content they are asking for.

 

Still, I prefer exams and quizzes than having to do essays. The benefit of essays for me is that I understand better because I am forced to write about something in my own words, and I have to make sense. The disadvantage of it is that, I just forget what I learn, memorization to its poorest level. While with quizzes, my memorization is better, and of course at the same time I have to understand what I am studying to be able to answer correctly.

 

My school just launched its new classroom. A classmate of mine from the previous class just told me that the school have removed the discussion questions. Those annoying requirements that you have to answer 200-300 words at specific days for attendance, the class is expected to elaborate more and talk about it for more attendance points; I call these posts as “BS posts.” You know what I mean with BS right? Because I just talk about anything, as plastic as I would sound, just to get attendance post. Being plastic has its advantage though, it makes everyone talk politely.

Tagged ,

Leave a comment